Trip to Thrift

My love for vintage items lead me to this awesome store -The Grand Thrift House in Cubao Expo. A wide array of items – from old furniture, antique home accessories, movie memorabilias, books, magazines, comics, gadgets and toys to old fashioned coke and milk bottles – everything packed in approximately 30 sq m store. One should really have an eye for what is valuable to appreciate what the store offers.

I have a list of items to buy for one of my projects – a vintage perfume bottle with sprayer, wooden frames, horror movie like candelabra and an old desk lamp shade.  I got the latter, made of elegant marble and brass, at a very nice price of P1,500 only!

The Grand Thrift House also has branches in Kamuning and Paranaque.  I must go (again) to their Kamuning outlet  for the 1940′s wooden frames.

Oh by the way, thanks to Kuya Ernie for the discount and for allowing me to take some snap shots.

ツ aby

Leave a Reply

