Rockin’ Halloween

After checking all our Kiddie Halloween sponsored activities ( Creeptacular Halloween at Dusit Hotel last Oct 29, Kids Rock at  Edsa Shangri-la Oct 30).

I thought I needed to shop for beauty products; I ran out  cleanser and toner so I sprint my way to the grocery to buy Cetaphil Cleanser and Olay Refreshing Toner. Cetaphil is a must. It doubles up as a cleanser and make up remover.

Then I realized I also needed undereye fix, So on our way to mass yesterday I visited the MAC studio at Shangri-la and got the concealer that I needed in NW25. Currently using NC30 but it appears darker already and the little yellow undertone bothers me. (For dark circles, you need a pink-based concealer to neutralize the bluish tone under our eyes).

Shopping Make up in MAC is superb! The make up artists surprise you with their various looks everyday. Here is their Fantasy Look for Halloween.

Just before the night ends, my siblings and I walked around the condo to give out goodies to the kids, of course we fancied ourselves with impromptu costumes. Intet, a Geeky Ballerina that looks more like Professor Sybill Trelawney in Harry Potter series, Lizza as Cruella devil turned into Drag Queen, Karl, baby Harry Potter and myself as a Chinese girl Kai-Lan but ended up looking more like a receptionist at Shang Palace.

So what was your Halloween Costume?

ツ aby


Leave a Reply

