Ruth’s wedding look

My friend Ruth tied the knot last friday, December 10, 2010 and I did her hair and make up for this special day.

I used airbrush foundation on her face and hand worked the rest of the makeup. Taupe and browns were used as eye colors and for her lips, I combined 3 shades to get this beautiful red-orange shade. Perfect for her fair complexion.

Here’s the look.

Makeover of some entourage members using traditional make up.

Since the bride is a good friend of mine, I am expected to attend the wedding ceremony and reception as well, but as a guest. So, here’s my look for Ruth and Lito’s wedding: Dress from Tyler (it was love at first sight) paired with black satin shoes and gold sequined clutch. What do you think?

Beside me is my sister Isabelle, She wore a Forever 21 ensemble and Matthews booties.

The preparation was at Bellevue Hotel, Ceremony and Reception at Fernbrook Gardens, Alabang. I wish I could post some more shots from the wedding, but their official photos were not released yet.  Maybe soon. Best wishes to Ruth and Lito!

ツ aby

Leave a Reply

