Tresses Time

A few months ago, I blogged about some things I wanted to do after giving birth, and yesterday I accomplished another one. I had my hair updated…finally

On a drizzling sunday afternoon, I decide to go to Tony and Jackey, Magallanes, the best korean salon as they claim. I got a package that includes Loreal Digital Perm, Aqua Herba Manicure, Keratin Treatment and a Haircut.

My first time in a korean/ non-tagalog speaking salon, the receptionist recommended Eddie as my hairstylist. I was surprised, he communicates fairly well in english. So when he was trying to analyze my hair, his first words were… your hair is “super dry”. I couldn’t agree more, post partum hormones caused this. My hair badly needs Keratin treatment and as an extra treat the T and J signature hair massage.

Here I am being prepped in front of a smart mirror-computer monitor/mirror

Having Keratin Treatment

Preparing for Haircut

They recommend to get a haircut to enhance the curls. It was done before my hair went to this scary machine. After digiperm, my locks went through what they call Aqua Herba Manicure also known as  Hair Cellophane, additional shine needed to make those locks even more luscious.

After 4 hours, 4 hair washing, 5 magazines and a whole lot of picture-taking, here’s the result…. click, click!!!

Digital Perm…scary machine noh?


Some of the magazines I read

Attractive Hair Colors

Top: Forever 21, Jeans: Zara, Bag: Zara, Shoes: Aldo, Necklace: Forever 21, Watch: Anne Klein

My hairstylist  Eddie

My version on wash and wear look, no combing needed.


One thought on “Tresses Time

Leave a Reply

